Oh my god Cookies!

Honestly I think that this is the best recipe of my blog so I had to translate it! It is my personal twist on Edd Kimber´s…. mine is less sweet and with milk chocolate or white chocolate.

The first time I baked this cookies I prepared the dough at home and baked them at my mom´s  with my friend Laura and my gourgeous niece Abril… Oh my god! we became cookie monsters for a while eating one after other hot, warm and then cold… we really couldnt stop! The thing is that that night I was very nervious, I was not able to sleep a wink and wondering why… The following morning my friend told me that she couldn´t as well and I was feeling guilty to ask my sister about my niece… We ate too much dark chocolate!

Anyway, the designation for this cookies was when I baked them with different kind of chocolate: dulce de leche chocolate, nuts and fruit, crunch, apple pie cchocolate, etc.

In order to get this cookies perfect I recomend you to do the dough the night before and let it rest overnight in the fridge and the bake them when they are cold to avoid the chocolate to melt.

You´ll have over 50 cookies with this recipe so it´s easy to do half .

Ingredients:

  • 500 gr plain flour+ 1ts bicarb+1ts baking powder+ a pinch of salt
  • 225 gr butter, room temperature
  • 250 gr light brown sugar
  • 1ts vanilla bean paste
  • 2 eggs
  • 500 gr chocolate chunks

First we sieve dry ingredients and save. Then mix the butter with sugar and vanilla, add the eggs and when this mix is well combined, put the flour in three batches. Finally add the chocolate chunks making sure that they are well distributed.

The following day preheat the oven at 180º, take spoons of dough and shape them as golf balls. Place them a part in the baking tray and bake for 12-15 minutes. Let them in the baking tray a couple of minutes and then pass to a wire rack to cool if they last!

These cookies are amazing and easy to make!

Responder

